I PROMISE

06.29.16
This day is going to be very memorable, I honestly can’t believe this fairy tale I’m living in is actually reality. I guess that’s what true love feels like; a fairy tale come true. I have blogged about him so many times, and also the gist of our story. Best friends who fell in love, and after two years of hidden feelings, we’re finally together. Just when I thought things couldn’t get any better, it did. My soul mate gave me a promise ring, and nine days later here I am still freaking out about it.img_20160629_213123.jpg
This ring symbolizes the promise of forever. A promise that it’ll be us until the end. That eventually we will get married and create a life together. A promise that he will be mine, and I am his until the end of time. A promise that we will love each other each and everyday of our lives. Falling in love with my best friend might be the best thing that’s ever happened to me. Even better than that? Having my best friend fall in love with me too.

img_20160629_213527.jpg
Aren’t we just relationship goals? So funny story, he has been talking about getting promise rings for a long time now and he can’t really keep things a secret from me so he told me everything. He told me when he found a ring that he liked, when he bought it and he said he was giving it to me on my birthday (which is in October). But little did I know he was planning to give it to me as soon as possible. I’m actually quite surprised he pulled this one off because he can’t keep anything from me (and that’s a good thing). He made me believe that his mom took the box with the ring in it, but that was just so I would have no idea that he was planning on giving the ring to me the next time he sees me. img_20160629_175151.jpg
I really thought he was going to wait until my birthday to give me the ring, so I didn’t expect it. He showed me the ring on his finger and made a lame joke (; “My ring’s kind of too small…”  but it wasn’t his ring, it was the one he was giving to me and I honestly freaked out. My heart couldn’t handle it, he is honestly the cutest thing in the world. I became obsessed with the ring immediately and I’m still so obsessed with it. I can never stop looking at it. It’s absolutely gorgeous, and looking at it reminds me of the future that him and I will have.

Sometimes I have those pinch me is this real? moments, because this is everything that I have ever dreamed of. It’s so surreal that it’s actually happening. Three years ago, I never would have thought that the best friend I fell in love with, is in love with me too. I never would have thought that the guy of my dreams feels the same way about me. It’s crazy how fate works. I used to think I would never have a chance, he would never fall in love with me I’m just his best friend after all. So many things made me believe that we will never happen. Especially when he moved so far away from me. But little did I know, we were both so madly in love, and it was only a matter of time for those bottled up feelings to spill. Until finally, he told me he’s been in love with me and the rest is history. Have you ever been in love? If yes, then you must know how lucky you are that you found your other half. If not, then I wish for you to fall in love so deeply and be loved just as much because I’m telling you; being in love is the best god damn feeling in he entire world especially if it’s with the right person.

 

 

Leave a Reply

