PURPOSE TOUR

April 2nd, 2016: Vivint Arena
I was able to go see Justin 2 weeks ago for his purpose tour. It was honestly one of the best nights of my life! Being able to see him perform again was a blessing. He never fails to surprise his fans. The concert was so intimate, and there were parts when it was just him, his song, and his fans. The way he connects with the fans is incredible. There were parts where he would sit on stage and let the fans hold his hand. It was a beautiful thing to see Justin doing what he loves and being with the fans. There was an equal amount of mellow and hyped performances. The acoustic sessions was amazing. The dance moves were fire as well. It was truly a concert to remember. I can’t wait til he comes back!

image


So, I got to the venue 2 hours before it started. There was a merchandise truck that had a queue longer than theΒ  Wall of China. I literally waited an hour and a half just to buy merchandise. It was so worth it though! This is the $180 merchandise that I got.

image

image

image

image

image

The concert opened with Post Malone and Moxie Raia. Then the moment everyone was waiting for, Justin came on stage inside a transparent cube wearing a hockey style jersey. I could not explain my emotions when I saw him come up the stage. Let’s just say my voice box almost exploded and I couldn’t stop jumping up and down. I was so overwhelmed, I couldn’t even breathe. The introduction was amazing as well, it was a video of him talking about his Purpose.

image

image

image

My favorite performance would have to be the acoustic session because that’s how everything started. Justin, and his guitar. Also you can hear the fans singing along to Love Yourself, and everyone had their flashlights waving in the air looking like shining stars. Then there’s Justin with his guitar and a spotlight. It was honestly amazing. I also loved it when he sang Company because he came closer to where I was, and he came up to a hanging platform with a built in trampoline which was pretty cool!

image

image

My camera didn’t give any of these pictures justice because of the bright lights. Nevertheless it was an amazing show! I wasnt able to take that many pictures because most of the show I was taking videos. He also performed Sorry as his closing song and that was amazing! It literally rained on stage, and he took his shirt off. Im sure everyone died the moment he did! Justin never disappoints, he always has the best shows ever!

image

image

image

image

Justin not only performed his new songs from the album, he also performed old ones such as Baby, As Long As You Love Me, Boyfriend, and Hold Tight. The whole crowed went crazy (especially me) when he started singing Baby. I could not even stop dancing. The hype was so real! I got post concert blues because it was such an amazing show and I didn’t want it to end. I got super sore and I lost my voice for a day after the concert. It was worth it though, that’s how you know I had fun!

Leave a Reply

