SPRING & LIFE UPDATE

So Spring the season where it gets a little bit warmer and the flowers begin to bloom. Supposedly, spring started on the 20th of March which is 9 days ago…well unless you live in my state then there’s no such thing as Spring. It was literally winter yesterday! It snowed all day, which was a bit annoying because I was so ready to wear all of my floral dresses! (and everyone knows how much I love wearing my dresses). Today isn’t that great either, it’s pretty chilly outside! Good thing I’m staying in my room, with a nice cup of tea on my bedside table. A very cozy day indeed (except for the fact that I’m sick and I feel like shit)
Anyway it’s almost April! that means plenty of things. First of all, Justin Bieber’s concert is this week! I am most excited, I can’t wait to see what he has in store for the Purpose Tour! Second, that means it will be a month since we became official. And by we, I mean Jose and I. Yes I am dating my best friend, like wow finally. I never really blogged about us being official, I just wrote a remembrance poem about it. But yes it was on March 3rd, 2016 that we became official. Our love story started way before that though, which is pretty cute. It took two years for everything to fall perfectly into place, and I love how everything turned out between us. (maybe I’ll blog about our story, but for now I’ll just leave it here.) Anyway, April also means prom, like ohmygosh I need a dress. My friends and I have been talking about going dress shopping together, we were gonna do it this spring break but one of my friends went out of town so we didn’t get to do so. Prom dresses are so expensive though it’s ridiculous. Unless that dress comes with gold and the cure for cancer, then I don’t want to pay 500 dollars for it. Anyway, dress hunting should be fun though, just not so fun for my bank account! Lastly, that means school ends in like two months, which is crazy. I can’t believe I’m gonna be a senior in a few months, it doesn’t even feel like it. I still feel like a 7th grader, to be honest. Also I am applying for college in November. That freaks me out so much.  It’ll be fun to actually learn about things I’m interested in though. But it can still be nerve racking!

It’s also crazy that I’m turning 18 in October. Like holy crap where did the time go? My mom’s planning a bunch of things to do for my birthday because apparently, 18th birthdays are a big deal in the Philippines. I’m not really feeling it though, I don’t want a big celebration. Maybe I’ll just chill with friends or just go on a huge shopping spree! My best friend and I were actually talking on the phone yesterday and she said she was gonna plan something for us to do on my birthday. I am so glad we are talking again! I haven’t seen her in about a year which is sad, we kind of lost contact for a little bit but now we’re talking again and planning things for when we reunite again. I am looking forward to it, she’s actually one of the very few of my true friends (literally been friends since elementary!) I’ve also been really excited for summer, I’ve got a lot of things planned (some of them are for boring college stuff though.) I am also contemplating whether I should get a summer job or not, but my best friend told me to just enjoy this summer and look for one summer of senior year instead. I think I’m gonna follow her advice since I’m not in desperate need of money. Anyway I’m really looking forward to not having to wake up early for school. Also I just want a break, I really need those 2 months off! Junior year really drained the life out of me, there has been so much stress this school year and I’m so ready for it to end. Nevertheless, it has been a fun year. I still find it crazy that I’m almost done with high school. I don’t think I’ll ever get over it!

Life has been really good to me, I know that I am genuinely happy. There might be stressful moments from time to time but there’s nothing that a cute boyfriend, and a bowl of melted chocolate can’t fix!

 

Leave a Reply

