HOW MUCH?

So I have been loving Lang Leav’s poems lately. Her words speak to me in so many levels. I want to get a hold of all her books, and I probably will soon. She is such a great writer. I never thought words can be this beautiful until I got a hold of her book. Here’s an excerpt that I really like

“I love you, I would say.
How much? You would ask.

I couldn’t find the words to answer you then.

But they have found their way to me since. And this is what I would tell you.

I would blanket the world in utter darkness; I would pull back the veil of light and reveal to you, a blinding crescendo of stars.

I would drain all the seven seas and ask you to count- one by one- every grain of sand that clings to the ocean floor.

I would tally the beat of every human heart that has echoed since the dawn of our becoming.

And as you look in awe at the sheer magnitude of my admission, I would take your hand in mine and tell you, that is how much I love you.”

One thought on “HOW MUCH?

Leave a Reply

