BACK TO YOU

I couldn’t explain how happy I am
it was the moment I saw you
the moment I have been waiting for
the moments that we spent
after the long wait I thought I couldn’t ask for more.

I was ecstatic when I found out,Ā 
couldn’t contain myself and it was all I could think about.
For I have waited long enough, to be able to see you again.
and then there you were
with the same friendly face and that familiar smile
A burst of emotion, as I ran up to hug you tight.
knowing that everything felt so right.

We caught up with each other,
laughing and talking for hours.
It felt like everything was the same
and it was because we both knew that not even distance,
can change things between us,
for it only made things stronger, our connection deeper.

I felt the happiness within me,
as I saw you once again.
A feeling I did not know how to explain
but it was the moment I have been waiting for,
and I couldn’t contain my excitement anymore.
Seeing you again, was the only thing I wanted
and now that you’re back I can’t get enough of you.
Spending time with you is all that I want to do
and I hope that’s how you feel about it too.

Leave a Reply

