THE BEST SURPRISE

02.19.16
Today was one of the best days ever.
I finally saw my best friend after like 2 years. So you all know he’s been gone for awhile because he moved and I haven’t been able to see him, but recently I found out that he was coming back. I could not contain myself knowing that my best friend was finally coming back home to me. I’ve missed him so much its not even funny.

I’ve known for a while now that February was the month he was coming back, but he didn’t want to tell me the exact date because he said he wants to surprise me. Which was kind of a fail because I ended up finding out when he comes back. So he landed on Wednesday around 1 am and I got a text from him, trying to act all normal as if he wasn’t even back home yet. The worst part is, he came to see me at school but he couldn’t freaking find me. I freaked the fuck out when I found out that I could have seen him. He was looking for me at the library and the thing is, I went there twice but I didn’t bother to go in. In my head I was like I WAS SO CLOSE!! Since he wasn’t able to find me, he eventually had to tell me that he was back (even though I already knew) and that he’ll come to see me the next day instead. I was filled so much emotion because I’m finally going to see him. I went to bed really excited knowing that I’ll get to see my best friend after such a long time!

The morning finally arrived and I couldn’t have been more excited. It was the most awake I’ve been at 5:30 am. I got to school and I was constantly looking at the doors to see if he was here yet, I actually thought that he wasn’t going to come because it took awhile for him to get there. One of my friends, Alexis, even came a few minutes early because she wanted to see how I would react 😂

Well the moment we’ve all been waiting for finally came, all of a sudden I see someone walk in with that familiar curly hair and that well structured face that I have been dying to see for years now. When I saw him I had to make sure that this moment was real for a second, so I was trying to contain myself. And finally I yelled his name like I used to, and I immediately rushed up to hug him. I was told that everyone looked at me because of the high pitched scream but I did not have a care in the world. All I cared about was seeing him and all I wanted to do was hug him. I was all smiles too (good thing I didnt cry because that would have been ugly, I was tearing up a bit though). I’m pretty sure I hugged him about 200 times. Seeing him made my entire year so much better already. I cant explain all of the emotions that I felt. I was extremely happy, even though I only got to see him for a little bit.

The whole day someone would catch me staring off into the distance and smiling because I kept replaying the moment over and over again in my mind. I wasnt even able to focus in class all of that day because I couldn’t stop thinking about the fact that I saw my shitface. I couldn’t stop talking about it too. My friends better prepare because Im not going to stop talking about it any sooner. One of my friends actually missed my reaction. It was pretty funny how they all wanted to see how I would react. I guess I just talk about him way too much that they were excited for me too. Alexis even wanted to record it, it would have been funny if she did. She told me it was like watching a movie, because of the way I rushed up to hug him. I could imagine that, because I literally jumped up to him since he was so tall. He even said it caught him off guard a bit because I ran to him so fast 😂

Everything about that moment was perfect. I was so happy that I couldn’t stop shaking. I couldn’t stay calm the whole day. Today has been the happiest I’ve been in a while. I’m really glad that my best friend is back and he better not leave me again because I don’t think I’d want to be separated from him ever again. Hopefully we can spend a lot of time together because we need to make 2 years worth of camerawhore memories and selfies to make up for all of the times that he was gone.

Leave a Reply

