SWEET SERENDIPITY

Meeting you was unintentional,
An accident, something I did not know I wanted. I didn’t ask for you
to come into my life,
and your presence
hit me by surprise.
But as I start to see through your eyes,
I began to realize why the universe brought us together.

Awhile ago you were just a stranger,
but as the days grew longer
I got to unravel the mysteries of your soul.

Little by little, I got to know who you truly are.
And on this day on I feel as though I know you more
than I know myself.
How crazy is it to think that one day you meet someone,
and the next they’re the most important person in your life? 

Sometimes I wonder
how my life would be like
if you weren’t by my side. But I erase the thought immediately,
because I feel as though my mind
can’t even ponder what life would be like
if we weren’t together.

I believe everything happens for a reason, and I met you for a reason.
I don’t exactly know what that is, but I know it’s a good one.

Serendipity is what I like to call it, a pleasant surprise.
And now that you’re such a big part of my life,

                I cant seem to fathom how I ever survived all those times
before you arrived.
And because of that I am quite terrified
so please never leave my side.

And darling now that those words have been said and done,
all I can say is you have always been the one.

Leave a Reply

