THE HIDDEN VALLEY

Day 9: Hidden Valley, Laguna. 12.27.15

Today’s adventure features one I have never done before. We went to another roadtrip to the hot springs of Laguna! We went with a childhood friend and their family, since our parents are friends too. I have known her since kindergarten days and I kid you not when I say we have been friends ever since! And here we are reunited once again! We left around 7 am because of traffic. The drive was more or less 2 hours. So we went to a resort called The Hidden Valley which is located in the hot springs of Laguna. It was the coolest place ever! There were tons of trees, and when I say hidden it really is hidden. I think it took us about half an hour to actually get to the resort itself.

When we got there, the place was so unbelievably beautiful! If you’re looking for a quick getaway from the chaotic life of the city, The Hidden Valley is definitely a place to go to. It is surrounded by nature and the hot springs are an amazing way to relax! The food was so amazing too, especially if you’re a tourist because they serve the best Filipino delicacies.
image
Here is a photo of my childhood BFF and I relaxing in one of the so called Soda Pools because it’s meant to be bubbly and the falls are meant to massage certain parts of your body. It was a great swim indeed!
image
This is a photo taken when we reached the Hidden Falls. I believe it was a 10 minute hike. The hike was kind of a struggle because all it was were bridges made of bamboo and some of them were not sturdy. I cannot even tell you how many times we almost died from all of the loose bamboo. Also it was difficult to hold onto the railings because there were fire ants as big as raisins that were roaming around. It was even more rigorous for my friend and I because we were already wet from swimming.
image
Another group photo from the beautiful hidden falls. We didn’t bother going near it because it was hard enough to get to this point. I even fell because the rocks were too slippery!
image
This was the aftermath of all the swimming and hiking. Natural hair and yellow flowers. We are adorable.
image
A photo taken by my bff. It was blurry though but still counts.
image
This was before all of the swimming. We were on our way to the lockers! (Also this was originally from a video I took)
image
The warm pools were my absolute favorite! It was beautiful as well.
image
image
The whole squad before jumping into the hot springs. I know I wasn’t dressed for the occasion, I didnt really have any other clothes because all my clothes are dresses. I didn’t bring anything as I bought them in the Philippines.
image
It was a beautiful day indeed! The palm trees were gorgeous in the sun. The weather was amazing Although I have to admit, it was really hot but nevertheless I loved every single minute of it! I am looking forward to going back to this amazing place! And now here are a few more snaps of the place and the amazing company that we had!
imageimage

image

Leave a Reply

