EARLY NEW YEAR’S EVE CELEBRATION

Day 12: Early New Year’s MNL 12.30.15
Today was another day filled with family fun and food! Since our flight back was on the 1st of January we decided to celebrate New Year’s Eve a day early so that we can hang out with all the family members before we leave. That morning, we went to eat at Robinson’s Place Manila at a restaurant called Gerry’s Grill. It was literally heaven. I was so full I could barely breathe.
We also went to a little cupcake shop called J Cuppacakes or something like that and it was adorable!

image

image

I have to say, the cupcakes were divine!

image

image

image

The shop was so cute, I couldn’t help but take pictures of it!
When the night came all the family members did too. The food was similar to our Noche Buena. Ofcourse the star of the night was the infamous Lechon.

image

There was also chocolate cake, buttered shrimp made by my mom, fish, and sautéed vegetables made by my aunt. We also had flan and other filipino desserts. I actually waited a few hours before I got to eat because I was super full from lunch.

image

image

image

image

These were the photos that I took from that night, it was another day well spent full of laughter and memories worth holding on to. It was definitely one of the best new year’s eve I’ve ever had! I hope I can relive this moment again.

Leave a Reply

