ROADTRIP AND BEACH DAY

Day 4-5: Subic, Olongapo City
12.21.15-12.23.15

Today’s adventure was one of the best ones yet. We decided to take a break from the city and go to the beach! We went to Subic, it was a 3 hour drive from the city. I decided that Im going to make this a 3 day blog in one! We stayed at the Blue Rock Beach Resort for 3 days and 2 nights. We left on the 21st of December. Ofcourse we had to leave super early because Manila traffic is so bad. I believe we left around 6 am. So the roads were still traffic free.

image

Heres a selfie with my cousin while we were in the car! We had tons of snacks for the roadtrip. I should have taken a photo but I was too excited to eat that I didnt even bother. It was a pretty long drive, but a good one. I think I slept half way through it though.

image

Anyway after 3 hours of driving we finally arrived! This was taken at the parking lot. Yes I got so excited that I felt the need to take a picture at the parking lot.

image

Another one from our parking lot photoshoot!
So we went to the lobby of the resort and ofcourse took pictures by the sign that says the name of the resort. Because why not right?

image

Excuse my messy braids and probably messy make up because I was sleeping during the road trip! My ootd that day though was a collared vest top from Forever 21 and shorts from Candy’s. Perfect for a beach day.
So after taking pictures we were given our keys so we can put our stuff in our rooms. Then we went out to eat since they had a restaurant by the beach.

image

image

Here was the lovely view of the Subic Bay from where I was sitting. A very relaxing sight indeed.
image
Heres a family photo from our first day in Subic! This was around lunch time I believe. After eating we went into our hotel rooms to rest and then we went swimming right after!
image
Heres a quick selfie with my after braid waves. Perf hair for the beach.
image
And the swimming begins! We took a lot of pictures from the beach! Here’s my aunts, cousin and I making good use of the selfie stick! This was around 5 pm, it was the perf weather to go swimming.
image
My aunt and I having a quick photoshoot before we swim!
image
The whole squad getting ready to take on the beach!
image
Heres me trying to be cute on the beach but my aunt on the back didn’t get the memo lols!
image
Heres another selfie from the same day. This was actually taken while I was taking a video. My cousin didnt get the memo as well!
image
A beautiful shot taken of the sky. It actually rained a little bit this day. But that didn’t stop us from swimming. I believe we stayed in the water til it got super dark!
image
This was the next day. I know there is a lot happening in this photo. I laughed for about 5 minutes just looking at this! We decided it was too hot to swim on the beach yet so we swam in the pool since it had a roof. Heres my cousin pulling my aunts leg.
image
A picture of my aunt swimming.
image
A picture of my cousin Ryan in the pool.
image
And heres me, excuse my face, I dont look the best when I swim! This pool was pretty cool because I think the deepest is like 10 feet. The very end was super deep I couldn’t even reach the floor!
image
Oh yeah this picture probably looks weird but we were catching some crabs! I think there are about 15 crabs in that cup. They died though because obviously no oxygen.
Anyway here are more pictures from the beach! I told you there was a lot.
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
This is probably one of my favorite shots from the beach. Just take a moment to look at how calm and peaceful this photo looks!
image
My cousin and I couldn’t resist doing the pabebe wave!
image
image
And yes I had to write my name on the sand. Living the life alright.
image
image
And there’s me trying to take a very tumblr-y pictures.
image
Heres a panoramic shot of subic bay!
image
image
Here are some very cute boats I think you’re meant to go on them when you want a tour of the island.. I wish we could have went on one of the island tours but we simply didn’t have time.
image
image

These were taken on the last day of subic. We didn’t get to swim anymore since we had to leave so we just took a lot of pictures! All of the photos were taken between the 21st to the 23rd of January. I guess I was trying to bring out the photographer in me. I truly had a blast during my 3 day stay at the Blue Rock Beach Resort. It was nice to bond with my family in the Philippines because I don’t see them often. Also, it was nice to unwind a bit and take a break from the chaotic cities of Manila. I am definitely looking forward to coming back! The province is just so peaceful and amazing! And well you know what they say. “Its more fun in the Philippines”

Leave a Reply

