CHRISTMAS DAY

Day 7: Mall of Asia 12.25.15

Today was a very chaotic day, because we made the mistake of going to the mall on Christmas Day. If there’s one thing you should know about Filipinos, it’s that they all like to go to the mall on Christmas Day. So we went to theΒ Mall of Asia and I can’t even express how crowded it was. Let me just tell you, the bathroom line was longer than the wall of china. It was a bit too ridiculous. I was super excited to go to the mall too, but seeing how crowded it was kind of put me off the mood. So we left the hotel before lunch time, then we had lunch at KFC. There were tons of people there too, I feel like every restaurant was full that day. The Mall of Asia is located near the Manila Bay, so we went there to go take pictures but we couldn’t find any spots because even the bay side was crowded. After about 2 or 3 hours at the mall, we decided to go back to the hotel because there was nothing much to do.Β On the bright side though, my outfit was pretty cute.

20151225_162124.jpg

This was my outfit from that day. I was obsessed with it! I can’t wait til it’s summer so I can wear this dress again.

Later that day, we went to the Jazz Mall downstairs, since there was a mall in the condo that we were staying in.

To show our festive side, we decided to take pictures in front of the Christmas tree!
Today was another day spent with family. I feel like my whole stay was spent with them, which is a good thing because it will be awhile til I see them again.

Leave a Reply

