TRIP TO THE PHILIPPINES

Happy new year everyone! I am so sorry if Im about 2 weeks late. Ive just been really busy with school and such.
But 2016 is finally here! And so is my travel post for my trip to the Philippines! So here it goes…

Well the flight was more or less than 20 hours. I was so excited to go to the Philippines but I was not looking forward to the long, 3 airplane, flight.
We left SLC at 4pm on December 16th and arrived in MNL on December 18th.
Now I know my flight seems like its two days but its really just 1 because of the time difference. Anyway we got to Manila around noon and let me tell you the traffic was so horrible. But it was super warm, and I was happy to be there! And my adventure begins

image

So theres me waiting to get my luggage checked in with my passport and boarding pass in hand ready to take on this 20 hours flight! (It was really just an hour because I had to fly to LAX first)

image

And here are the photos that were taken at the Salt Lake City International Airport with my momma while eating a cheeky McDonald’s. I know I was supposed to stay away from fast food but hey it was the start of my vacation so give me a break.

image

image

I always sit on the window side so I can snap a pic of the wing.

image

image

My outfit was very comfy because I knew the flight was going to be super long. I had a cute festive sweater and then sweats and comfy boots. Although I did curl my hair and put on a bit of red lipstick to make myself look decent.

image

Heres my parents and I at the LAX international airport just before boarding.

image

image

And ofcourse I needed a little Starbucks before my long flight!

image

image

Once we were up in the air I snapped a few pics of the wing and the clouds. I believe this was already in Asia.

image

Then I finally arrived in Manila! This was a picture taken from my hotel room window.

image

I definitely felt the Christmas spirit which made me more excited! This was in the hotel lobby.

image

And then the highlight of the event was seeing the fam! Only my aunt on the farther right knew that we were coming back. We pretty much surprised my cousin and my other aunt. Their reactions when they saw me was my  absolute fave! They literally had no idea.
Well there ends my first day. We just chilled in the hotel room and caught up with each other after eating lunch. It was the start of the best two weeks ever!

Leave a Reply

