FALL IN LOVE

Last night, I watched the Hunger GamesΒ Mocking jayΒ PartΒ 2 and there was a particular scene that inspired me to write this post. Peeta and Katniss were talking and he was asking her about his life. Which are true and which aren’t. Peeta said “Your favorite color is green real or not real?” Katniss replies with, “Real, yours is orange…not bright orange but soft like the sunset.” With tears in her eyes. Then she continues, “You’re a painter. You’re a baker. You like to sleep with the windows open. You never take sugar in your tea. And you always double-knot your shoelaces.”



I absolutely love that part of the movie. Because it shows how much she loves Peeta. It shows how much Katniss pays attention to him, and the little things about him. It was at that moment when I realized, she loves Peeta more than Gayle. That is the type of love that I want. I would want to be with someone who knows my favorite color, knows the way I tie my shoelaces, the way I sleep, the way I eat, knows about my hobbies, and knows every stupid little thing that I do. Because when someone takes the time to see the real you, then you know that you are important to them.

Then I was thinking, everyone should fall in love that way. Fall in love with a person who gets to know you and appreciates every single detail about you. Someone who is interested and willing to get to know you. Not just someone who thinks you’re cute or funny, but someone who wants to know every insignificant detail about you. Someone who is willing to read every single page of your favorite book. Someone who is willing to watch every second of your favorite movie. Someone who is willing to listen to every single word of your favorite song. Someone willing to dive deep into your soul. Fall in love with someone who is interested in you, not someone who is just attracted to you. Find a person who is willing to take the time to learn every feature of who you are. Because great things take time, even with relationships.


Girl Online, going offline xxx

 

Leave a Reply

