THE LITTLE THINGS

“It’s the little details that are vital. Little things make big things happen.”
I think this quote is very accurate. Its the little things that matter.

I definitely remember the little things more. I appreciate it when someone remembers the small details about me. Not because I constantly have to remind them but because they actually pay attention. I definitely love it when someone remembers the little things such as knowing I can’t go to bed without drinking tea, getting me chocolate ice cream or a hot fudge sundae when I’m stressed out because they know it’s my fave comfort food,

letting me fangirl because they know how excited I can get, taking out the pineapples in my hawaiian pizza because they know I like to eat them separate, letting me sing to them because I love doing so but never recording my voice on tape because I hate the way it sounds, remembering that Christmas is my favorite time of the year, knowing about what Im passionate about, not getting me spicy food because they know I can’t eat it or simply playing with my hair because they know how much I love it. It’s those things that count, and one will figure out the little things about me if they try to actually get to know me.

Taking the time to get to know a person is so important because that is when you see every little detail. The way they smile, the way they look at things they love, the way their eyes shine when they talk about something they’re passionate about, and how different they are depending on their mood. These things seem so little but these things have great meanings. Its the ones that count. Simple gestures and compliments count. Whether it’s opening the door for her, holding her hand while you drive, telling her that she looks good in that dress or in those sweats, and other things that you begin to notice once you get to really start getting to know the person. Speaking of the “little things” ever heard of Little Things by One Direction? I love that song because it gives the message that the little things is what’s important. That you notice the things she does, the things she loves and the things she hates about her self. Because no matter how much a person hates the little things that they do, you end up loving those little things because it’s them that they make up to.

Don’t rush things, you have all the time in the world to get to know someone. Good relationships don’t just happen they take time, patience and two people who are willing to work together. Also, don’t make things so complicated. If you want to get to know someone then take the chance. A simple hello goes a long way. If you love someone tell them I love you. You never know, they might be in love with you too. If not then so what? It’s better to regret things that you have done than regret them because you didn’t do it. Life is short, make the best of it. Get to know people, notice the little things because at the end of the day it’s the little things that matter.


Girl Online, going offline xxx

Leave a Reply

