MONOTONOUS LIFE

Do you ever feel like the things you do are the same every single day? Because I definitely do. Sometimes I feel like I need to do something to change my daily routine up a bit. I feel like my life is so monotonous, because all I do is go to school, then go home (if there are no after school activities), then eat, do my homework, watch tv, eat dinner, shower, watch tv, then go to bed. Literally everyday that is all I do, except for the weekends. But then again I spend my weekends the same way every week.

I know what you are thinking, why don’t you change your routines? Well that is my problem, I don’t really know an effective way to change my routine because I try to be on top of my classes which is why I do my homework right when I get home. Anyway, I also can’t do big changes because my parents are strict. It is so annoying because they are basically the reason why my life is so monotonous.

I do not get to go out because they don’t let me. Sometimes they don’t even let me have friends come over. Also, I obviously can’t just go to different places and have adventures since I don’t have the money, and the independence to do so. You know what? Sometimes I feel like my life is so monotonous that I get jealous of people who get to experience amazing things (a.k.a rich people, youtubers, celebrities). Which is why sometimes I wonder what my life would be like if I was rich, or if I was famous.

I know I should be satisfied with what I have right now, and trust me I am. It’s just sometimes, I can’t help but get tired of my same everyday routine. When that happens, I tend to wish that I had other people’s opportunities especially celebs or youtubers because their life is pretty exciting. But obviously I am not going to be a famous celebrity or youtuber any sooner (unless I pull a Maine Mendoza*wink*). She is actually one of the people that I envy, because she went from a normal girl to a phenomenal popstar. Now her life seems so exciting. Something I wish will happen to me *sigh*

It is just one of those days when I feel like my life is so boring, because there are other seventeen year olds out there who have experienced amazing things, that I will never be able to experience. I guess it is just human nature to want something more than what you already have. Anyway, I just wanted to get that thought out of my head. I just need to be satisfied with what I have, because I know someone out there is wishing that they had what I have too.


Girl Online, going offline xxx

Leave a Reply

