DO YOU BELIEVE IN SOULMATES?

Soulmate: (noun) a person ideally suited to another as a close friend or romantic partner. According to Google, that is the exact and simplified definition of a soulmate.

I have a more complex definition that is just as accurate. Now obviously I have not met, not that I know of, my soulmate yet. But I believe that a soulmate is someone you instantly connect with, the moment you meet. A connection like no other. A connection so strong that you are not to go one day without thinking about them. You are drawn to them and it is impossible to stop. As this connection gets stronger, you experience a love so deep and complex that you begin to doubt that you have ever fallen in love, before you met that specific person. Your soulmate will always be that one person who understands you no matter what. They will connect with you in so many ways and give you the type of happiness you never knew you deserved. And no matter how much others try to tear you apart, you two will always find your way back to each other. Finding your soulmate is basically like a fairytale come to life. So once you meet them, never let them go.

Do you believe in soulmates?
Personally, I do because I love the idea that each and everyone on this earth is destined to be with someone whom they will truly love and will love them in return just as much, or maybe even more. I have not had an experience in my life-at least not yet- that caused me to not believe in soulmates. So, I still believe that soulmates exist. A person is going to come in to your life, slowly or by surprise, and change it for the better. This person will make you feel what it is like to be loved unconditionally. This person will make you realize that life is not so bad after all. They will make you forget all of the pain and bad experiences in your life. All of the heart breaks won’t even matter anymore, because your soulmate will make it all worth it. They will be the one to make your reality feel like a fairytale.

I just love that idea, but ofcourse I don’t know for a fact that soulmates actually exist. I like to believe that they do though. Because one day, I am going to meet someone who is going to be my prince charming and will make my fairytale dream come to life.
What about you? Do you believe in soulmates?


Girl Online, going offline xxx

Leave a Reply

