A PIECE OF ADVICE

This post is going to be a little bit different than my usual ones. I know I always say la vie est belle. which means life is good and I do believe in that because I personally think that my life is as good as it can get. But for others. it might not be that way. I just want to say that life is sometimes not what you want it to be, but that doesn’t mean that you stop trying, like what they say, life goes on. If you come across a problem, just remember that there’s always a solution but if you can’t do something about it then don’t even bother making it your problem.

Because if there’s no solution then there’s really no point in stressing yourself out about something that you can’t change you know? If there is a solution, then solve it. I know it’s not that easy, but difficult doesn’t mean impossible. I guess I’m talking from personal experience. I used to stress out over every little problem that I come across to, and I soon began to realize that there’s really no point in stressing out. I’ll just end up making the situation worse. I’ve learned from my past mistakes, and now I never really stress out about anything. If there’s a problem, I try to figure out a way to solve it, if I can’t find a solution then I don’t even bother thinking about it anymore. I believe that thinking positive is the key to happiness. If you always see the good in a situation, you’ll stress out less about it.

Also, I learned how to not depend my happiness on another person. That helped me significantlybecause depending on others for your happiness is giving them the power to destroy you. They can instantly take your happiness away from you, by leaving or by using it against you. Don’t depend your happiness on something that you might lose. Now don’t get me wrong, just because I’m happy on my own, doesn’t mean that there are people in my life who doesn’t give me happiness. There are tons of important people in my life that make me happy, but I don’t depend my happiness on them. I am my own happiness, which means that I find happiness within me. Being your own happiness is so important, because that means no matter how many people leave your side, you’ll still be happy. You can’t always depend on others for your happiness because at the end of the day, it’s every man for himself.

Now this got a little bit deep, but this is just something that I’ve been thinking about lately. I just wanted to post about it. Just always remember, la vie est belle. Sometimes it’s hard to believe that, but trust me, it’s true.

 


Girl Online, going offline xxx

Leave a Reply

