THE SUNDAY CURRENTLY |01

So I discovered The Sunday Currently from Maine Mendoza, and she said that it was originally started by siddathornton. I just loved the idea of writing about your currentlys every Sundays! I guess you can choose which day of the week you want to do a ‘currently’ post. But I think I’ll just stick with the norm, and join the bandwagon. So here it is! Girl Online’s Sunday Currently vol.1!

CURRENTLY

Reading
Maine Mendoza’s blog…I told you I was obsessed with her! I love the way she writes, and her blog’s content is pretty much on point. I was also reading a book called The Selection, written by Kiera Cass. I am loving her series right now, but sadly I didn’t get to finish it. I will soon though! Also The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne. It’s actually for English class but I have to admit I’m loving the story so far.

Writing
This blog post right now, duhh. Just kidding, I’m actually typing up an assignment for English about The Scarlet Letter. I mean I told you that I like the reading part, but not necessarily the answering questions part.

Listening
to my television, I have The Half Sisters, on right now. Yeah you guessed it, it’s a Filipino show. I’m also listening to the exhaust fans in the background, don’t ask. I was cooking and I don’t like it when my house smells of food.

Thinking
about how fast time goes by. What happened to 2015? We’re like 2 months away from a new year! Sometimes it scares me to think about time. It goes by so quickly! Time actually does fly. Sometimes I like it, but sometimes I don’t. Let’s just say I have a love-hate relationship with time.

Smelling
my hair! I don’t know why, I just like to smell my hair. Don’t judge me.

Wishing
that Monday never comes so that I don’t have to deal with school. Also wishing that Utah weather gets it’s shit together so that I can start wearing my sweaters. Seriously though, its fall yet it was like 90 degrees outside.

Hoping
that time flies by real fast until December 16th. Told you it’s a love-hate thing. Oh and I’ll tell you more about what’s happening on the 16th of December soon.

Wearing
a pink t-shirt with an owl on it, and basketball shorts. Just because it’s comfortable, and I don’t plan on going out anyway so why not be comfy right?

Loving
that it’s actually gloomy right now. Told you, Utah weather is bi polar. It was sunny this morning, and now I can actually feel that it’s fall.

Wanting
to eat a lot of ice cream cake. Sadly, I am trying to be healthy and most significantly trying to stay away from sweets. I don’t want to be a diabetic. I already devoured a large ice cream cake last week on my birthday (check out my post about that) so I’m cutting down on the sweets right now.

Needing
a six month vacation, twice a year. Joking, that’s too much. I just need a break. Funny though because I’m on fall break right now. It’s technically just two days though…like how do you expect me to get the most out of two freakin’ days?! 

Feeling
very happy. It has been a great week, very productive and energetic. Also really loving the weather as of this minute. See I said that because it might change in the next hour or so, like I said…Utah weather is bi polar. Nevertheless, still loving the weather right now.

Well I hope you have a great sunday! I’ll be posting vol. 2 next week. Just always remember la vie est belle.

Join The Sunday Currently post link-up by siddathornton!


Girl Online, going offline xxx

Leave a Reply

